BEAUTIFUL

BEAUTIFUL

Confessions of Crafty Witches

To the Native American belief, the Great Spirit is the creator, a supreme being, the all-encompassing mother. Among the Sioux tribe, the Great Spirit is often called the Wakan Tanka.

This prayer is said to ask for her blessing and Protection

You need Sage Sticks or Sweet Grass Braid
for a Ritual like this you need an Authentic one please purchase one from a Native American Store or online or ask an Elder to make you some

Native American sage and sweetgrass are an intimate part of tribal beliefs, especially for traditional Plains Indian ceremonies, and must be treated honorably and Respect.

a Clay Bowl or Abalone Shell Bowl

Place cedar, sage, sweetgrass into a clay bowl. Light it carefully and let the smoke start to rise, it carries your prayers to Great Mystery.
Rub your hands in the smoke to cleanse them; scoop the smoke into your hands and bring it to your head, so you will think good thoughts – no anger, jealousy, hate; to the eyes so you will see the world around you in a good way; to the throat so you will speak always in kindness and in non-judgmental ways; to the ears, so that you will listen truly listen to each other instead of ‘waiting to speak’ which we so often do; to the heart so you feel connected to all living beings in a loving way; to the solar plexus so your emotions connect with the Earth Mother; Women to the womb, so your life giving energies go out into the world in balance and harmony.

Finally under the feet, this way the dark side of your soul and the world will not follow in your footsteps.

Chant the following:

”Oh Great Spirit,
whose voice I hear in the winds,
and whose breath gives life to all the world,
hear me!

I come before you, one of your children,
I am small and weak.
I seek your strength and wisdom.
Let me walk in beauty and make my eyes ever
behold the red and purple sunset.

Make my hands respect the things you have made,
my ears sharp to hear your voice.
Make me wise, so that I may know the things
you have taught my People,
the lesson you have hidden in every leaf and rock.

I seek strength not to be superior to my brothers,
but to be able to fight my greatest enemy, myself.
Make me ever ready to come to you,
with clean hands and straight eyes,
so when life fades as a fading sunset,
my spirit may come to you without shame.”

Model is David Midthunder
http://nativetime.blogspot.com/2011/02/david-midthunder.html
for more information

his FB page
https://www.facebook.com/pages/David-Midthunder-Actor-Page/139533246067724

Leave a Reply

